

19th Alabama State Match Play Championship

August 8-11, 2019

Canebrake Club, Athens, AL

Entries Open: June 3

Players in the categories listed below are exempt into the 2019 Alabama State Match Play Championship. The AGA reserves

Entries Close: July 23



Entry Fee: \$250 (Includes Championship Cart/Range Fees)

EXEMPTIONS

the right to revise any of the exemption categories. Exempt players who wish to participate in the Championship must file an entry by July 23, 2019 except those players for whom blank entries are filed as noted below. Exempt players must meet all the eligibility requirements set forth in Eligibility Section. 1. Winners of the AGA State Match Play Championship last ten years: 2018-Sam Murphy 2017-Matt Gourgeot 2014-Tyler Hitchner 2015-Patrick Martin 2011-Mclain Leberte 2. Winners of the AGA State Amateur Championship last ten years: 2019-Jack Goldasich 2018-Matt Lorenz 2012-Andy McRae 3. Winners of the AGA State Mid-Amateur last five years: 2017-Stewart Whitt 2018-Stewart Whitt 2016-Clay Guerin 2015-Jeff Taylor 2014-Vic Kyatt III 4. Winner of the AGA Boys State Junior Championship the last three years (2016-2018): 2017-Padraic Sim 2016-John Racciatti Jr. 5. Winner of the 2019 AGA State Senior Championship: Robert Nelson 6. From the 2018 AGA State Match Play Championship, those players who advanced to the Round of 16: Sheldon Statkewicz William Walker III Sam Murphy Nick Robillard Alex Green Frankie Wade Jr. Woodie Eubanks Dakota Terry Clay Guerin Vic Kyatt Reed Love Harlan Winn Will Swift Matt Gourgeot **Owen Burt** Mac Murphy 7. From the 2019 AGA State Amateur Championship, the 16 lowest scores and anyone tying for 16th place: Ford Goldasich Will McFadden Jack Goldasich Austin Coggin James Medley Trent Alexander **Rob Richards** Sam Murphy Stewart Whitt Sam Goldasich Wade Duke Chris Atchlev Ike Alexander Jackson King Jake Dezoort Woodie Eubanks Dawson Garrett 8. From the 2018 AGA State Mid-Amateur, the 8 lowest scores and anyone tying for 8th place: Stewart Whitt Trip Smalley Matt Johnson Clay Guerin Steve Muncher Ty Cole Sam Audia III Jason Tate Alan Coshatt 9. Any player who qualified for either the 2019 USGA Open Championship Sectional Qualifying or 2019 USGA Senior Open Championship: **10.** Any player who gualified for the 2019 USGA Amateur Championship: 11. Any player who qualified for either the 2018 USGA Mid-Amateur Championship or 2018 USGA Senior Amateur Championship: Will Clowdus Matt Ritchie **Richard Jeffers** Stewart Alexander **Claud Cooper 12.** Any player who qualified for the 2019 USGA Junior Amateur Championship: Garrison Guthrie 13. Any player who qualified for the 2019 USGA Amateur Four-Ball Championship: Steven Groover Stewart Whitt Kevin Carden John Randall 14. Any player who ranks within the top 25 point leaders and anyone tying for 25th place of the Alabama Men's Amateur Rankings as of June 3, 2019: Sam Murphy Jack Goldasich Stewart Whitt Ford Goldasich Clay Guerin Will McFadden Harlan Winn Austin Coggin Will Swift Matt Johnson Frankie Wade Jr. **Trip Smalley Trent Alexander** Mac Murphy Sheldon Statkewicz Woodie Eubanks **Brooks Rabren** Matt Gourgeot Alan Coshatt James Medley

- **15.** The 2018 Alabama Men's Player of the Year: Clay Guerin
- **16.** The 2018 Alabama Senior Men's Player of the Year: Claud Cooper
- **17.** The 2018 Alabama Junior Boys Player of the Year:
- **18.** Special exemptions bestowed by the AGA.